Dog Racing

Dog Racing

Dog racing is available at 40 tracks in 14 US states, namely:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

The State of Florida has 14 dog tracks, the most in any state. Several more states allow wagering on simulcast greyhound races, but do not offer live racing.

Dog racing in the US is regulated by state or county law. Racing commissions in each jurisdiction enforce laws designed to ensure the integrity of pari-mutuel racing and the welfare of greyhounds at every stage of their racing careers.

In the UK, dog racing is overseen by the British Greyhound Racing Board. Currently, there are 30 dog tracks in the UK.

In Ireland, the Irish Greyhound Board or Bord na gCon, a commercial semi-state body, is responsible for the control and development of the dog racing industry. Currently, there are 18 dog tracks licensed under the Board.

Bet On Dog Racing Now!